The Board of Directors of the Friends of the National Library of Medicine cordially invite you to the

# 2014 ANNUAL AWARDS GALA

### Tuesday, September 9, 2014



Celebrating Leadership in the Discovery and Delivery of Health Innovations

### 2014 A N N U A L

Rooftop Garden 101 Constitution Avenue, NW (Overlooking the Capitol) Washington, DC

### SPONSORS

Silver Medical Science & Computing

> Bronze StayWell Swets

**Contributor** Glen P. Campbell Donald W. King, MD

Supporter Raymond F. Schinazi and Family Foundation

(List in formation - Sponsors as of July 20th)

Please return enclosed RSVP card by September 3 Black Tie Preferred Valet Parking Available

## AWARDS GALA

6:00 pm VIP Reception 6:30 pm Reception 7:30 pm Dinner and Program

#### AWARDS AND CITATIONS

Paul G. Rogers Public Service Award Senator Barbara Mikulski

U.S. Senator, State of Maryland

Distinguished Health Communications Award

Amy Robach News Anchor, "Good Morning, America"

Distinguished Medical Science Award Chad A. Mirkin, PhD

Professor, Chemistry Weinberg College of Arts and Sciences Northwestern University Michael E. DeBakey Library Services Outreach Award

#### Patricia Bradley, MLS

Native and Distance Services Library Health Sciences Library & Informatics Center University of New Mexico

Nursing Informatics Award Virginia K. Saba, EdD, RN, FAAN, FACMI

> Adjunct Professor Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences



Celebrating Leadership in



the Discovery and Delivery



of Health Innovations



### BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Glen P. Campbell, Chairman Barbara Redman, PhD, FAAN, RN, President H. Kenneth Walker, MD, Executive Committee Chair Naomi C. Broering, MLS, MA, Secretary Dennis Cryer, MD, Treasurer

Tenley E. Albright, MD Jose Luis Andrade E. Andrew Balas, MD, PhD Carla J. Funk, MLS, MBA, CAE Cynthia Henderson, MILS, AHIP Lynne Holden, MD John P. Howe, III, MD Norman Kahn, MD Donald West King, MD Sheldon Kotzin, MS Gerard Kuhn, MD George D. Lundberg, MD, ScD Lucretia W. McClure, MA Hallock Northcott Jay Pieper, MBA Jay H. Sanders, MD Bo E. H. Saxberg, MD, PhD Roy L. Simpson, DNP, RN, DPNAP, FAAN