The Board of Directors of the Friends of the National Library of Medicine cordially invite you to the

# 2 0 1 3 A N N U A L A W A R D S G A L A

Tuesday, September 10, 2013



Celebrating Leadership in the Discovery and Delivery of Health Innovations

## 2 0 1 3 ANNUAL

Rooftop Garden 101 Constitution Avenue, NW (Overlooking the Capitol) Washington, DC

### FNLM GALA COMMITTEE

Glen Campbell Ronica Lu, MHS Barbara Redman, PhD, RN H. Kenneth Walker, MD

> Please return enclosed RSVP card by September 3 Black Tie Preferred Valet Parking Available

### AWARDS GALA

6:30 pm Reception
7:30 pm Dinner and Program

### AWARDS AND CITATIONS

Paul G. Rogers Public Service Award

The Honorable Chris Van Hollen

United States Congressman Maryland 8th District

Distinguished Medical Science Award

Raymond F. Schinazi, PhD

Frances Winship Walters Professor of Pediatrics Emory University School of Medicine VA Medical Center Distinguished Health Communications Award

Sanjay Gupta, MD

CNN Chief Medical Correspondent

Michael E. DeBakey Library Services Outreach Award

Richard Wallace, MSLS, EdD

Professor and Assistant Director Quillen College of Medicine Library East Tennessee State University



Celebrating Leadership in



the Discovery and Delivery



of Health Innovations



#### BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Glen P. Campbell, Chairman
Barbara Redman, PhD, FAAN, RN, President
H. Kenneth Walker, MD, Executive Committee Chair
Joseph Perpich, MD, JD, Vice President
Naomi C. Broering, MLS, MA, Secretary
Dennis Cryer, MD, Treasurer

Tenley E. Albright, MD Jose Luis Andrade E. Andrew Balas, MD, PhD Francis Bonner, Ir., MD Kevin Fickenscher, MD Carla J. Funk, MLS, MBA, CAE Cynthia Henderson, MILS, AHIP Lynne Holden, MD John P. Howe, III, MD Norman Kahn, MD Donald West King, MD Gerard Kuhn, MD George D. Lundberg, MD, ScD Lucretia W. McClure, MA Phyllis Meadows, PhD, MPH, RN Hallock Northcott

Jonathan Perlin, MD, PhD, MSHA, FACP, FACMI

Jay Pieper, MBA

Virginia K, Saha, EdD, PN, E44N, E4CMI

Virginia K. Saba, EdD, RN, FAAN, FACMI Jay H. Sanders, MD Bo E. H. Saxberg, MD, PhD Roy L. Simpson, DNP, RN, DPNAP, FAAN